Legislative Update, Jan. 2013

Legislative Update, Jan. 2013 By Mary Anne McCollum, Vice-President, and Chair – Legislative Committee The 97th General Assembly convened Wednesday, January 9, 2013, with the swearing in of House and Senate members. Tim Jones (R-Eureka) was elected Speaker of the House and Tom Dempsey (R-St. Charles) was elected Senate President pro tempore. Both Houses have veto proof majorities. Committee chairs […]